gstevensblog

Slice of Life 2013

Slice of Life Challenge Day 28: Post Slice Pondering

on March 28, 2013

Slice of Life
I’m participating in the March Slice of Life Challenge, hosted by Stacey Shubitz and Ruth Ayres at Two Writing Teachers.

We are down to three more days of the Slice of Life Challenge. I must admit that when I started this challenge (albeit late!), I went into it thinking I would try to blog every day, but if I didn’t then it wouldn’t be a big deal. At least I gave it a shot (there I go always giving myself an easy out…).

I am happy to say that I’ve been able to post every day since I started and I have truly enjoyed every bit of it (well, everything except the posting part…my computer does not like WordPress!).

But I feel myself growing anxious about the end. What happens next? Do I keep blogging? Will anyone read my posts? Does that even matter?

I am curious to know what other slicers are thinking right now and any plans you have for the post-slice challenge.

I’ve so enjoyed reading the variety of slices, and even though I haven’t commented on all of them (believe me, I’ve tried!) I have really enjoyed getting to know you.

Thanks, Stacy & Ruth for hosting this Slice of Life Challenge! It has been a blast!

 

 

9 responses to “Slice of Life Challenge Day 28: Post Slice Pondering

  1. I’ve been blogging for several years, so I will definitely keep going. Two Writing Teachers keeps the slicing going on Tuesdays through the year, so I plan on jumping in then, too. I hope you keep blogging!

  2. jhaworthoy says:

    I have had the same thoughts. I I began blogging last year…to tell family stories…but did nothing for months because of my brother-in-law’s fight with cancer…which he lost. Anyway…I had no energy to write and if it had not been for a friend who suggested I try the Slice Challenge, I don’t know if I would have continued. I don’t know about the Tuesdays…if it is open to everyone…so I will investigate that option. I do plan to write more posts…but I like the idea that other people have read them….and the opertunity to read others’. Well, I am rambling. Sure hope you continue…and here’s to many more posts! Jackie http://familytrove.blogspot.com/

    • The Tuesday Slicers do read one another’s slices! I participated in my first Slice of Life March Challenge last year, but before that I started with Tuesday slices. I must admit that this year I didn’t do too many Tuesday slices even though I thought that after a full month of slicing, it would be easy to post once a week. I hope to continue on Tuesdays this year and everyone is welcome to join the Tuesday group.

  3. I have learned so much this month, and have many of the same thoughts you do. I plan to continue blogging, but don’t have any illusion that I’ll do it every day! I miss reading books!

  4. mag says:

    I agree with the need for an audience to sustain writing in cyber space. I hope you do. I find it so cumbersome to comment on other blogs than WordPress. Thinking about switching to one of the other platforms! See you on Tuesdays.

  5. Tammy says:

    I started out the same way, but after my first SOL challenge I was hooked. I have been blogging for about four years now, my blog has grown and changed and changed again. I love blogging and I owe a huge part of it to Ruth and Stacey. I hope you decide to continue.

  6. elle1955 says:

    I happened upon this challenge and began my blog with a commitment to 31 days of writing for my son’s 31 years in his birthday month. Now I don’t know how to stop or how to go on.

  7. Tara Smith says:

    Blogging regularly becomes such a wonderful writing habit..and the Tuesdays round up is so much fun! Do stay with it.

  8. I hope you keep slicing, Gail. I’ve so enjoyed your writing! I agree with mag: if this platform is not working for you, you can choose Blogger or another venue.

Leave a Reply

