gstevensblog

Slice of Life 2013

Slice of Life 2013 Day 3 (better late than never)

on March 3, 2013

Slice of Life

 

 

 

This is my first attempt at the Slice of Life challenge, and had it not been for my late night twitter gazing I would not be giving this a try right now. I had all but given up the notion that I would try slicing this year, as March crept up on me way too fast. As I began reading and enjoying the #slice2013 posts, I felt that combination of regret (at having missed it again) and admiration for all of you who are “out there” slicing away. Then I saw the post last night saying maybe it wasn’t too late after all. I had a moment of excitement, then the fear crept in. What if I can’t do this? When will I find the time? What if my writing sucks? Who’s going to read this? Then I read a few more slices about how so many of you grew so much as writers from taking part in this challenge, and I decided to give it a try. Don’t know how this is going to go but I am excited to be a part of it.

Leave a Reply

